Change of auditors, Science Group PLC, 2020-05-07

RNS Number : 3325M
Science Group PLC
07 May 2020



7 May 2020



Science Group plc

(the “Company” or “Science Group”)


Change of auditors


The Board of Science Group plc (AIM:SAG) announces a change of its auditors.  With effect from 7 May 2020, KPMG LLP, appointed in 2015, have resigned as the Company’s auditors and the Board has appointed Grant Thornton UK LLP, subject to the conclusion of standard take on procedures.


This change results from the Board’s view that KPMG’s proposed audit fees for 2020 were too high for a business of Science Group’s size.


Grant Thornton were the Group’s auditors prior to the KPMG appointment in 2015. The reappointment of Grant Thornton will be subject to shareholder approval at the 2020 Annual General Meeting.


– Ends –



For further information:

Science Group plc

Martyn Ratcliffe, Chairman

Sarah Cole, Company Secretary

Tel: +44 (0) 1223 875 200


Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited

Dominic Morley / Alina Vaskina (Corporate Finance)

Erik Anderson (Corporate Broking)



           Tel: +44 (0) 20 7886 2500


This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact [email protected] or visit




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.